Loading...
Key Dates and Events2018-10-09T12:26:54+00:00

Mortimer’s Annual Careers Fair

Thursday 8 November 2018, 3.00pm to 5.00pm.

To support you with career choices Mortimer Community College is hosting its annual careers fair on Thursday 8 November 2018, 3.00pm to 5.00pm.  The event is open to all Year 11 and Year 10 students as well as their parents/carers. There will be a wide range of employment sectors in attendance as well as training providers, colleges, sixth forms and companies offering apprenticeships.

Connexions – Careers Presentations

Wednesday 5th December 2018

This event coincides with Year 11 parents evening. Sarah Robinson, a careers advisor from Connexions will be around to speak to you about CEIAG.  She will also be giving fifteen minute presentations at the following times:

  • 3.40 pm
  • 4.00 pm
  • 4.20 pm
  • 4.40 pm
  • 5.00 pm

Open Evenings This Term

Sunderland College

Bede Campus 4.00pm – 6.00pm   Tuesday 13 November 2018
City Campus 4.00pm – 6.00pm     Tuesday 9 October 2018
Tuesday 11 December 2018

Gateshead College

4.30pm – 7.00pm Wednesday 7 November 2018
4.30pm – 7.00pm Wednesday 5 December 2018

Newcastle College

4.30pm – 7.00pm Wednesday 7 November 2018
4.30pm – 7.00pm Wednesday 5 December 2018

Harton Sixth Form (mainly A Levels)

6.00pm Tuesday 20 November 2018
Application deadline 31 January 2019

St Wilfrid’s Sixth Form (mainly A Levels)

6.00pm Thursday 15 November 2018

South Tyneside College

4.30pm – 7.00pm Tuesday 6 November 2018
4.30pm – 7.00pm Tuesday 4 December 2018

 

South Tyneside College Marine School

10.00am – 3.00pm Saturday 10 November 2018

  • Please note that these dates/times may change and I recommend that you check the individual websites.
  • Please also note that these are only a selection of some of the local colleges and sixth forms available. You should look at others to.
  • Remember to also attend one of the career choice presentations during parents evening on Wednesday 5 December.