Open Evenings This Term

Newcastle College:                      www.ncl-coll.ac.uk

Rye Hill Campus

Wednesday 6th February 2019 – 4.30pm -7.00pm
Wednesday 6th March 2019 – 4.30pm -7.00pm
Wednesday 3rd April 2019 – 4.30pm -7.00pm
Wednesday 1st May 2019 – 4.30pm -7.00pm
Wednesday 5th June 2019 – 4.30pm -7.00pm
Saturday 29th June 2019 – 9.30am -2.30pm
Wednesday 3rd July 2019 – 4.30pm -7.00pm

Gateshead College:                      www.gateshead.ac.uk

Monday 14th January 2019 – 4.30pm -7.00pm
Monday 11th February 2019 – 4.30pm -7.00pm
Monday 11th March 2019 – 4.30pm -7.00pm
Monday 29th April 2019 – 4.30pm -7.00pm
Monday 20th May 2019 – 4.30pm -7.00pm
Monday 17th June 2019 – 4.30pm -7.00pm
Monday 24th June 2019 – 10.00am-2.00pm
Monday 1st July 2019 – 4.30pm-7.00pm
Monday 19th August 2019 – 10.00am-2.00pm

If you are unable to attend any of these dates please contact us on 0191 490 2246 or via start@gateshead.ac.uk

Northumberland College (including Kirkley Hall): www.northumberland.ac.uk
 
2nd Tuesday of every month from January 2019 – 4.30pm to 7.00pm
Please ring 01670 841229 to confirm.
 

South Tyneside College:             www.stc.ac.uk

First Tuesday of every month 5.00pm – 7.00pm

Tuesday 8th January 2019
Tuesday 5th February 2019
Tuesday 5th March 2019
Tuesday 2nd April 2019
Tuesday 7th May 2019
Tuesday 4th June 2019
Tuesday 2nd July 2019
 
 

Sunderland College:                      www.citysun.ac.uk

Apply on line

Tyne Met College (North Tyneside):  www.tynemet.ac.uk

Both Queen Alexandra and Coast Road Campus

Tuesday   8th January – 4.30 pm -7.00pm
Tuesday   5th February – 4.30 pm -7.00pm
Tuesday   5th March – 4.30 pm -7.00pm
Tuesday   2nd April – 4.30 pm -7.00pm
Tuesday   7th May – 4.30 pm -7.00pm
Tuesday   4th June – 4.30 pm -7.00pm
Tuesday   2nd July – 4.30 pm -7.00pm
 
 
 

East Durham College:                  www.eastdurham.ac.uk

Dates 2019
Wed, 9th January 5:00pm – 7:00pm Come to college open evening  
Wed, 30th January 5:00pm – 7:00pm Come to college open evening land-based courses
Wed, 6th February 5:00pm – 7:00pm Come to college open evening  
Wednesday 27th February 5:00pm – 7:00pm Come to college open evening land-based courses
Wednesday 20th March 5:00pm – 7:00pm Come to college open evening  
Wednesday 27th March 5:00pm – 7:00pm Come to college open evening land-based courses
Wed, 1st May 5:00pm – 7:00pm Come to college open evening land-based courses
Wed, 8th May 5:00pm – 7:00pm Come to college open evening  
Sunday 19th May 10:00am  – 4.00pm Spring Show and Open day
Wed, 22nd May 5:00pm – 7:00pm Come to college open evening land-based courses
Wed, 5th June 5:00pm – 7:00pm Come to college open evening  
Wed, 26th June 5:00pm – 7:00pm Come to college open evening land-based courses

 

Harton Sixth Form:                       www.harton-tc.co.uk

Apply on line by end of January 2019

Newcastle College Sixth Form:            www.newcastlesixthformcollege.co.uk

Wednesday 6th February 2019 – 5.00pm-7.00pm
Wednesday 6th March 2019 – 5.00pm-7.00pm
Wednesday 1st May 2019 – 5.00pm-7.00pm
Wednesday 5th June 2019 – 5.00pm-7.00pm

St Joseph’s Sixth Form:               www.stjosephs.s-tyneside.sch.uk

Apply on line
 

St Wilfrid’s Sixth Form:               www.st-wilfrids.org

Apply on line

SETA – Engineering Open Evening

Wednesday 7 March, 4.00pm to 7.30pm.

Aged 15 – 24 and interested in a career in Engineering starting in September 2019 or before? Want to know more about the Apprenticeships available and view our facilities? Want to meet companies actively looking for Engineering apprentices?

Seta are organising an open event on Thursday 7th March 4.00pm – 7.30pm for young people and their families to view our facilities and talk about the opportunities available to them.

This event is open to young people and their parents only.

Further details available on SETA’S WEBSITE

Connexions – Careers Interviews

Every Friday

Sarah Robinson (careers advisor)  from Connexions will be conducting 1:1 interviews with year 11. Mrs Jobling will inform you of your interview time and date.

South Tyneside College Careers Help Desk

Every Wednesday – South Tyneside College will run a help desk in school for year 11 students during registration.

Barclays Life Skills

Wednesday 9th and Wednesday 16th January – Year 9 Barclays Life Skills.

Career Speed Dating – Year 9

Tuesday 15th January

SETA Apprenticeship Assembly – Year 9 & 11

Thursday 24th January-Year 9 will have an apprenticeship assembly delivered by SETA.

BUZZ Personal Skills Workshop & Careers – Year 9

Wednesday 30th January

Discovery Day @ Sunderland College – Year 7

Tuesday 5th February

Career CV building – Year 10

Thursday 7th February

BBC Careers Roadshow – Year 9 & Year 10

Wednesday 13th February

Rising Star – Year 10

Year 10 business students will also be involved in a Business Engagement Project called Rising Star.

Go Reboot – Year 9

We have been successful in our bid to be part of a programme called Go Reboot and this will enable a cohort of our students in year 9 to have work experience for a week commencing 11th March. More detail to follow on this nearer the time.